Parish Council

Welcome to Debden Parish Council

The next meeting will be held, by Zoom, on Wednesday, 5th August 2020. The agenda will be available which gives details for joining the meeting. If you are unable to join the meeting, but have a question, please submit it, by email, to the Parish Clerk, by close Monday 3rd August: pcclerk@debden.org

See below County Councillor – Simon Walsh’s Report for July 2020

County-Cllr-Report-July-2020

Uttlesford District Council have issued a very useful list of contacts for home services ranging from Grocery delivery to Opticians.

COVID – 19 Support available for those who cannot leave their homes. This factsheet gives details of services and local businesses that are offering support to those who are self-isolating or who are housebound as a result of illness, disability or age. Services are rapidly changing or evolving due to the developing situation; those that rely on volunteers may not be operating as usual, others may be temporary or expand over time to offer additional support. Click on the pdf and it will download. Debden Parish Council will keep you updated.

The next meeting of the Parish Council was due Wednesday 1st April, 2020 at 8.00 pm in the Village Hall. However, due to recent urgent advice from EALC with regards to COVID-19 and social distancing, we have been advised NOT to hold any council meetings, until further notice.

Please see Community Support leaflet below:

COUNCILLORS

Chairman Stuart Walsh
(Finance and Planning) swalsh@debden.org 01371 831665

Vice Chairman Stephanie Watson
(Events, Neighbourhood Watch) swatson@debden.org 01799 540721

Clive Bunting
(Open spaces and Allotments) cbunting@debden.org 01799 5402239

Charlotte Diggins
(Debden Parish Pump Magazine, Debden School and Publicity) cdiggins@debden.org 01799 541270

April Gardner
(Playground, Publicity) agardner@debden.org 01799 542288

Brian Lindsell
(Footpaths, Transport, Rights of Way, Wimbish Station/Carver Barracks) blindsell@debden.org 01799 542569

Jeanette O’Brien
(Village Hall, Shop & Pavilion) jobrien@debden.org 01371 831665

Parish Clerk Christine Griffin
pcclerk@debden.org 01799 540587